Home » Independent Soul Music News » KENDRA ROSS NEWS: GO SHAWTY…IT’S YOUR BIRTHDAY!

KENDRA ROSS NEWS: GO SHAWTY…IT’S YOUR BIRTHDAY!

Dear friends-

Aren’t holidays grand? Especially when you have loved ones to share them with. You can’t take any of those moments for granted. I truly count it a blessing to have such a wonderful group of family members and friends who love me just as much as I love them…flaws and all.

As you can see, this past holiday weekend has put me in such a festive mood which is perfect timing because…I will be celebrating my birthday all this week (Dec 4th)!

Come join me in thanking God for yet another chance to get it right. I will be performing this Friday, December 5th, 2008, at the great Rockwood Music Hall, 196 Allen Street @ 8PM sharp (they are serious about time and another act is up at 9PM) and best of all it is FREE! Please don’t leave your coins at home though…we will be passing the collection plate (no for real…this is how we pay the musicians)! On stage with me will be some of the best musicians in the biz: Gary Fritz on percussion, Nicole Hamilton on backing vocals, Lonnie Plaxico on upright bass, and Christian Ver Halen on guitar.  For more information on the venue, go to http://www.rockwoodmusichall.com. I really hope to see you there; if you come I can tell you where the after party is! 🙂

By the way, to all of those who asked about how I did on my Ethnology mid-term…I didn’t do half bad. Thank you for your prayers.

Next up this month: Writing new material for the next album, preping my applications for PhD programs, a funky fresh remix of “I’m So Okay” and FINALLY the release of my debut music video. 🙂 STaY TuNeD…

Blessings,
Kendra Ross
www.kendraross.com
www.myspace.com/kendrarossmusic
www.youtube.com/lolaschildmusic
www.sonicbids.com/kendraross

DEBUT ALBUM AVAILABLE NOW!

Leave a Reply

