Home » Independent Soul Music News » KENDRA ROSS NEWS: BETJ, SUPERBOWL SUNDAY, AND VALENTINES DAY

KENDRA ROSS NEWS: BETJ, SUPERBOWL SUNDAY, AND VALENTINES DAY

enewsheader
enewsgraphic
enewsspacer
GREETINGS AND SALUTATIONS-

How’s 09 treating you? Great I hope!

I already have so much to look forward to this year and per usual, I am really excited to tell you about it all…

First up, I wanted you to be the first to know that my debut music video, “I’m So Okay” will be debuting on BETJ this coming Friday. Check your local listings for the exact channel and airing time, but I believe it will premiere during the Soul Sessions countdown at 6PM EST. I want to send a special “Thank You” shout out to Bryant Johnson at BETJ for making this happen and supporting independent artists to the fullest! If you want a sneak peak at the video, check out the link below.

Next…so many people have been asking me when I will be performing in NYC again. As a result, we’ve put together two great duo shows in celebration of Valentine’s Day called, “Kendra On Love”. During both shows, I will be performing both original and cover material.

KENDRA ON LOVE: PART I
featuring Johnny Mercer on Piano
Williamsburg Music Center
367 Bedford Avenue, Williamsburg, Brooklyn
http://www.wmcjazz.org
February 7th, 9PM
$10

KENDRA ON LOVE: PART II

featuring Christian Ver Halen on Guitar
Billie’s Black Restaurant
271 West 119th Street, Harlem
http://www.billiesblack.com
February 11th, 8PM
$10

Finally, I am celebrating the Pittsburgh Steelers superb win over the Baltimore Ravens which gave us yet another AFC Championship title! My boys in Black and Gold will once again be playing in the Super Bowl on Sunday, February 1st. I could not be more excited! Please join me in cheering them on…HERE WE GO STEELERS, HERE WE GO! I will be waving my TERRIBLE TOWEL all over N – Y – C! 🙂

On a side note, I went to DC last week for Obama’s Inauguration and had such an awesome time. I haven’t even really processed the whole thing yet so I am going to send a separate message about my experience at a later date. I just had to share that with you for now. Stay tuned for more….

Until next time…

Ladies and Gentleman…may I present my first music video, “I’m So Okay” from my debut album, New Voice. The clip was directed by my friend, William Feagins.

Ms. Kendra Ross – “I’m So Okay” Music Video from Will F on Vimeo.

Peace and blessings,
Kendra Ross
www.kendraross.com
www.myspace.com/kendrarossmusic
www.youtube.com/lolaschildmusic
www.sonicbids.com/kendraross

DEBUT ALBUM AVAILABLE NOW!

Leave a Reply

